The Yamas and The Niyamas

The first two limbs of yoga encompass the ethical practices of yoga. The Yamas teach us how to be the best version of ourselves in society, with one another, and in community. These are the external practices. The Niyamas are our personal observances which teach us how to be the best version of ourselves. These are the internal practices.

I begin each year in my yoga classes teaching the Yamas and Niyamas, one per week for ten weeks. This usually brings us into Spring, which is really, really nice! The practices vary, but usually includes a mini lecture around each Yama or Niyama followed by an asana (yoga postures; the third limb of yoga) practice.

If you missed out on the live classes this year, the series is available for purchase. Once you purchase the passcode, you gain access to the webpage where the videos will be posted until December 31, 2022. They may be visited and revisited until then. On December 31st, the page is deleted for the new series to begin in January of 2023. Once I verify purchase, I will send the passcode to the webpage.

Yoga is essential for resilience and vitality!
Categories Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “The Yamas and The Niyamas

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close